Databases

Arabic Studies

Research Guides

Recommended Databases

  • Full text database of literary criticism, and bibliographies and biographies of major writers, with links to other web resources.

  • The online version of these Gale series from 2007 forward: Classical and Medieval Literature Criticism, Contemporary Literary Criticism, Literature Criticism 1400-1700, Nineteenth Century Literature Criticism, Poetry Criticism, Shakespearean Literature Criticism, Short Story Criticism; also Drama Criticism (all volumes).

  • The most multi-disciplinary and general full-text periodicals database. Contains the full text of approx. 3,500 journals, with indexing going back to the mid 1970's on some titles. Updated daily.

Related Databases

  • An online collection of over 3,300 fully searchable high quality ebooks in the humanities.

  • Composed of over 2.5 million images, Artstor provides faculty and students with a comprehensive image resource in a wide array of subjects with the breadth and depth to add context and examine influences beyond the confines of your discipline.

    * On August 1, 2024, Artstor will fully merge with JSTOR, and the Artstor platform will be retired.

  • Gale’s integrated research platform for their literary resources. It searches multiple literature databases at once with workflow tools to analyze information.

  • Resource to worldwide content on all aspects of the humanities in more than 1,450 full-text journals back to 1907.

  • Index to literary criticism and linguistic research in journals, books and dissertations worldwide from 1963 to present.