Databases
Public Health - Health Policy and Management
Research Guides
Recommended Databases
-
The search engine for the National Library of Medicine’s database of citations to millions of articles in thousands of biomedical journals.
-
Full text of over 2800 scholarly journals in business, economics, accounting and management. Includes company profiles; updated daily.
-
A collection of databases in the social sciences, including PAIS, Sociological Abstracts, Intl. Bibliography of the Social Sciences and more, and full text coverage of journal articles. The contents can be searched individually or as a group.
-
Enormous index to scholarly journals in all disciplines. Includes Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index and Arts & Humanities Citation Index from the first issue to the present. Provides the ability to search on cited references as well as more typical search criteria.
-
Full text database of newspapers and other news sources; legal information including U.S. Code, state laws and reviews; business news and company financial information; medical abstracts, biographical information and country and state profiles.
Related Databases
-
Index, with abstracts, to the journal literature supporting the caring profession - health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations and education.
-
Open access journals from developing countries.
-
Full text of selected titles in nursing and allied health sciences.
-
Comprehensive source for nursing and allied health journals with extensive full text.
-
Full-text of four databases important to evidence based medicine.
-
Journal articles and clinical and consumer health publications (some in full text) on a variety of health and medical topics; also provides definitions, overviews, book excerpts, pamphlets.
-
Bibliographic database of information on behavioral measurement instruments.
-
Articles from hundreds of full-text journals, books, magazines and trade publications on health care access and delivery, administration, economics, planning and quality.
-
Nearly 600 scholarly full text journals in many nursing and medical disciplines; also indexing and abstracting for 615 more; updated daily.
-
Full text of Lippincott Williams & Wilkins nursing and allied health journals and e-books
-
Comprehensive journal index from the National Library of Medicine to over 4,600 biomedical journals.
-
Comprehensive journal index from the National Library of Medicine to over 4,600 biomedical journals.
-
Full text online edition of the Merck Manual.
-
Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis - including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790 - with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
-
Full text of books on the Ovid platform.
-
Full text of journals on the Ovid platform.
-
Citations and abstracts to the published literature concerning PTSD, sponsored by the U.S. Dept. of Veterans Affairs.
-
Guide to WHO’s health related information including health-related statistics.