Databases

Browse by Title

1 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P R S T U V W Z
  • The Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research maintains an archive of social science data available in a collection of machine readable data files.

  • Digital resource to scientific and technical information in over 160 journals, 1,200 conference proceedings, more than 1,000 ebooks, 3,800 technical standards and more.

  • International Financial Statistics Online Service database contains time series data for more than 200 countries and areas. 5 users.

    User Limit: 5
  • This site is going away 1/1/2015. However, access will continue for users who have set up personal accounts on IMF Data before Jan. 1. If you use this product, please set up a personal account on IMF Data this year.

    User Limit: 5
  • The Illustrated London News 1842-2003.

  • Digital collection of images and descriptions representing visual culture from prehistoric times to the present.

  • Hundreds of 20th century films from independent studios around the world.

  • Data on population, immigration, socio-economic indicators, births and deaths and more from the 1980-2000 census, and from other federal, state and community agencies.

  • Full-text newspaper database going back to 1980.

  • Archive of index to papers in physics, electrical engineering, electronics, computing and control engineering.

  • The links to all journals to which CUNY’s participating campuses have full-text privileges.

  • Over 3 million bibliographic references to journal articles and to books, reviews and selected chapters dating back to 1951. Broad coverage of international material including 100 languages and countries.

  • Searchable full text of 6 18th and 19th century journals, maintained by U.K. libraries.