Databases

Browse by Title

1 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P R S T U V W Z
  • New source in English about Latin America, updated weekly. Subscription is to the current news bulletins and the archives.

  • Full-text source for information on current issues, studies, thoughts and trends of the legal world with coverage back to 1908.

  • Full text database of newspapers and other news sources; legal information including U.S. Code, state laws and reviews; business news and company financial information; medical abstracts, biographical information and country and state profiles.

    We've provided a guide on how to select New York newspapers in LexisNexis, found here: http://library.hunter.cuny.edu/gots/tutorial/draft-ny-newspapers

  • Index with full text of the most important and scholarly LGBT journals, magazines and regional newspapers as well as more than 150 books.

  • An archive of documents chronicling the LGBTQ experience in the 2nd half of the twentieth century. It includes newsletters, newspapers and periodicals, archives from LGBTQ rights organizations worldwide, government and medical responses to the AIDS crisis and more.

  • Resource for librarians and researchers in the fields of library and information science with coverage back to 1905.

  • LISTA indexes more than 700 journals in the field, plus books, research reports and proceedings, going back to the 1960’s.

  • Fully searchable digital archive of Life Magazine from Nov. 1936 to May 2000 including illustrations and advertisements.

  • Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts indexes and abstracts journals and other publications in disciplines concerned with the nature and use of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax, semantics.

  • The online version of these Gale series from 2007 forward: Classical and Medieval Literature Criticism, Contemporary Literary Criticism, Literature Criticism 1400-1700, Nineteenth Century Literature Criticism, Poetry Criticism, Shakespearean Literature Criticism, Short Story Criticism; also Drama Criticism (all volumes).

  • Full text database of literary criticism, and bibliographies and biographies of major writers, with links to other web resources.

  • Online version of the entire collection of Loeb Classics in print.

  • 1881-1993.

  • Lippincott physical therapy and anatomy texts.

  • Full text of Lippincott Williams & Wilkins nursing and allied health journals and e-books