Databases

Browse by Title

1 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P R S T U V W Z
  • List of all Gale databases.

  • Gale's integrated research platform for their primary resources. It searches multiple primary source databases at once with workflow tools to analyze information.

  • Gale’s integrated research platform for their literary resources. It searches multiple literature databases at once with workflow tools to analyze information.

  • The full text of hundreds of reference books.

  • Perform searches, create and export custom tables and charts of Gallup U.S. and global analytics.

    User Limit: 1
  • Online resource to music research of all the world’s peoples.

  • Digitized documents from the NY Historical Society that track the activities of inhabitants, including residential and business directories, organization records and urban guidebooks.

  • This collection of journals aims to provide balanced coverage of this significant aspect of our culture, covering such topics as gender studies, family and marital issues, health aspects, and many more.

  • Full-text periodical articles that focus on how gender impacts on a broad spectrum of subject areas.

  • Very large periodical database. Includes newspapers, journals, magazines and more, going back 30 years.

  • Science articles for students and the general public; full text from 1994 forward; indexing with abstracts from 1984 forward.

  • Index from the American Geological Institute to journals and other publications in geoscience.

  • Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations.

  • Government document and legal research database including U. S. statutory material, U.S Congressional documents, scholarly journals, constitutions and treatises.

  • Official information on all three branches of the federal government.

  • Database of grant opportunities from 9,000 sources. Users must set up individual accounts on their CUNY email addresses.

  • Bibliographic database about environmental concerns from scholarly and general interest publications and government documents.

  • The electronic version of Grove's multi-volume art encyclopedia and other Oxford art reference works, with hyperlinks.

  • The electronic version of Grove's multi-volume music encyclopedia and other Oxford music reference works, with hyperlinks.